Prayer for the Higher Good

Through your gifts I have come to see how I experience life.

Through you, my beloved, I have come back again
to unfold upon the Path of Life.

Bless me, guide me, lift up my heart as I struggle through.
For it is what you ask of me, I can do this and more.

May I be a worthy vessel….

This day, if I am the deliverer of pain…
may I inflict only what is necessary to disturb your sleep…
Only enough to free your suffering.
This day, if I am the carrier of false pride and bravado…
may it be so to teach you of its emptiness and bring you humility.
This day, if I enslave you…
may it be so that you discover your freedom.

This Night, if I bring you disrespect…
may it be so that you learn how to honor yourself more tomorrow.
This Night, if I tell you false words…
may they be so translucent you are able to breathe through them
and discover your truth.

This Morning ,if I raise my voice in anger…
may it be so to expose my weakness,
so that you may become strong.

This Morning, if I continue to shun you,
may it only be done so you finally
embrace yourself.

This Morning, if I leave you,
may it be done in order
for you to grow and reclaim your soul.

However…

This Day, if I bring you joy….
may you see its reflection and know it is in you.

This Day, if I bring you peace….
may you feel its presence in the very space you fill.

This Day, if I bring you forgiveness…May you know its freedom,
and sense its healing.

This Evening, if I show you tenderness… may it warm your heart
and ignite its flame.
This Evening, if I show you patience…
may it bring you the time to find your serenity.
This Evening, if I show you truth…
May it reveal you its eternal sovereignty.

This Morning, if I support you…
may it be done for your infinite expansion.

This Morning, if I whisper
Your name in reverence…
May you resonate
With your sound.

This Morning,
If you surrender to My love for you
may you come to know its boundlessness.

-Rebecca Roderigues

Leave a Reply

